Father Forgets by W Livingston Larned

Show your Pops some appreciation this 21st gang!
👉👪 👍

Thought Table

Father forgets it originally appeared as an editorial in the peoples home journal and here it is with the authors permission as condensed in the Reader’s Digest.

Listen son I’m saying this as you lie asleep. One little paw curled under your cheek and the blonde curls tickling wet your damp forehead. I have stolen into your room alone just a few minutes ago was I sat reading my paper in the library a stifling wave of remorse swept over me. Guiltily I came to your bedside there’s these are the things I was thinking son. I had been crossed to you, I scolded you as you were dressing for school because you gave your face merely a dab with a towel. I took you to task for not cleaning your shoes I called out angrily when you through some of your things on the floor. At breakfast I found…

View original post 487 more words

Leave a Reply

